#BookReview – Of Witches and Warlocks Series – Lacey Weatherford

Book 1. Trouble with spells



What does every young girl wish for on her sixteenth birthday? Not to be told she’s a witch, that’s for sure!

But what if it comes with powers, a hot romance, and exciting adventure?

Of Witches and Warlocks Series Book One, The Trouble with Spells

My Thoughts/Review

This is the first book of this fabulous series about Portia Mullins and Vance Mangum.

It all starts with Portia Mullins who had always lived the life of a normal teenager, that was up until her sixteenth birthday.

When she is informed by her grandma that she is actually a witch who is a descendant from a long line of witches and warlocks.

After overcoming her disbelief Portia finds that being a member of the coven comes with one great perk in the form of the schools handsome motorbike riding bad boy – Vance Mangum.

Vance and Portia have an instant connection and as their budding romance begins it will be threatened by turbulent skies on the horizon as Vance’s checkered past rears its ugly head to haunt them.

Portia is forced to use her untried powers in defense of everything she loves in a desperate attempt to hold on to the one thing that really matters in her life.

Book 2. The Demon kiss

The 2nd book in this series continues where the trouble with spells left off; after being drained of nearly all the blood in her body, novice witch Portia Mullins, wakes up to find that her warlock boyfriend Vance Mangum, has fled in search of his demon father.

Determined to keep him from facing the evil alone Portia follows after him, unknowingly setting herself on the path of a new adventure that will take her, Vance and their coven over international borders and into a foreign place where they will discover that the black magic which awaits them is far worse than they ever imagined.

Portia quickly finds herself tangled up in a web of lies and deceit in another’s quest for demonic power.

Book 3. The Blood of the white witch

Starting where the Demon Kiss left off, as the personal connection between Portia and Vance explodes, the two quickly find themselves in a world of shifting balances.

While searching for Vance’s missing mother, they question who they can and can’t trust learning quickly that sometimes things are not always as they appear.

When Vance’s demon characteristics abruptly begin to resurface without warning, the horrible truth comes out, crashing down upon them and shattering some of their most precious dreams.

Once the deadly secret is uncovered, Portia and Vance find themselves hastily rushing against the hands of time in and attempt to stop an ancient ritual.

Passion, loyalties, powers, and family ties, are all tested when their dangerous adventures abound in the third installment in the Of Witches and Warlocks series.

Book 4. The Dark Rising

Wow! What a roller coaster ride of emotions this book was.

The Dark Rising turns out to be Vance and Portia’s biggest challenge yet.

This book has many twists and turns so much so you will not be able to put it down!

This 4th book in the series is dark and deadly. It’s filled with love, passion and loyalty. Vance and Portia fight against the evil that threatens to destroy everything and everyone they love.

Will their intense love for each other be enough to overcome the challenges this time? The twists and turns lead to a completely unexpected conclusion and you won’t be able to wait for the final instalment in this gripping series.

Book 5. The Possession of Souls

In this final instalment in the Of Witches and Warlocks series fear and desperation leave Portia and Vance clinging on to the threadbare hope as they see life given and then taken away.

Manipulated and driven by bloodlust the desire is to claim sole possession and the stakes are raised higher than they’ve ever been before.

As evil rises with its intent to dominate, it leads Vance, Portia and the coven to the ultimate confrontation.

As things come to a devastating conclusion, battle ensues which will force one of them to make a devastating, life-altering decision. Who will survive the final stand?

This series of books will appeal to fans of the Twilight Saga and Trueblood.

A great story of Witches, Warlocks and demons which will leave you wanting more! The characters are good and although I like Portia I did hope She would become a bit more ballsey as the story progressed especially given that she was supposed to be a powerful witch. Vance as a warlock turned demon was a fabulous character and his also his father who was utterly evil.

I have tried to review this series without revealing any spoilers and I hope this review will help others to discover this fantastic series from a truly talented author.

To buy this series please click on the links below:

The Trouble with Spells (iBooks)

The Demon Kiss (iBooks)

The Blood of the White Witch (iBooks)

The Dark Rising (iBooks)

The possession of souls (iBooks)

Also available on Amazon UK where the first book is free!

The Trouble with Spells (Amazon UK)

Demon Kiss (Amazon UK)

The Blood of the White Witch (Amazon UK)

The Dark Rising (Amazon UK)

The Possession Of Souls (Amazon UK)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s